Nutzung der Label

In XertifiX natural stones are certified by the label XertifiX
and not production sites such as quarries or stone processing factories.

When the production sites of a supply chain of natural stones (quarries and processing factories) meet all the requirements, the natural stones of this supply chain are to be certified with the standard XertifiX label or the XertifiX PLUS label.

From this point, the audits are still held twice a year.

Validity of certification: Once it is determined during an audit that the requirements are not met in the quarry or at the processing factory, no new natural stones of this supply chain can be certified (after a warning). In other words: The certification of the stones of a chain of production has a validity of one year.

All XertifiX labels are produced by XertifiX e.V. in Hannover on special paper. Each label has a uniquely assignable and only once assigned label number (in the label below “12.956”):

XertifiX Siegel

Each label is attached to a crate with natural stones and is clearly assigned to a shipping container. This assignment of the label numbers is continuously documented in the stone processing factory and this documentation submitted regularly to XertifiX. With the XertifiX standard label, there is also the method that the label will be sent only on submission of invoices and is then attached to the crates. Again, there is an ongoing documentation and recording of all label numbers in the XertifiX database.

Basically, it is possible at any time to relate a XertifiX label on the basis of the XertifiX database to the container with the corresponding shipping date and content crates.

For the PLUS label the raw blocks in the quarry are additionally provided with special quarry labels:
Beispielsiegel Steinbruch
In this way, the traceability from the importer up to the quarry is additionally supplemented by the physical attachment of labels.

If the natural stones are shipped as loose container goods, the label are issued per container (XertifiX document labels) after submitting the invoices.

Nutzung der Label

Bei XertifiX werden Natursteine durch das XertifiX Label zertifiziert
und nicht Betriebe wie Steinbrüche oder Verarbeiter.

Wenn die Betriebe einer Lieferkette von Natursteinen (Steinbrüche und Verarbeiter) alle Anforderungen erfüllen, werden die Natursteine dieser Lieferkette mit dem XertifiX Standard Label bzw. dem XertifiX PLUS Label zertifiziert.

Ab diesem Zeitpunkt finden die Audits weiterhin zweimal pro Jahr statt.

Gültigkeit der Zertifizierung: Sobald bei einem Audit festgestellt wird, dass die Anforderungen im Steinbruch oder beim Verarbeiter nicht erfüllt werden, werden (nach einer Verwarnung) keine neuen Natursteine dieser Lieferkette zertifiziert. Mit anderen Worten: Die Zertifizierung der Natursteine einer Lieferkette hat eine Gültigkeit von einem Jahr.

Alle XertifiX Label werden von XertifiX e.V. in Hannover auf Spezialpapier produziert. Jedes Label hat eine eindeutig zuzuordnende und nur einmal vergebene Label-Nummer (im Beispiel-Siegel „12.956“):

XertifiX Siegel

Jedes Label wird an eine Kiste mit Natursteinen angebracht und ist eindeutig einem Schiffcontainer zugeordnet. DIese Zuordnung der Labelnummern wird bei Anbringung beim Verarbeiter fortlaufend dokumentiert und regelmäßig bei XertifiX eingereicht. Beim XertifiX Standard Label gibt es zusätzlich das Verfahren, dass die Label nur auf Einreichung der Invoices versandt und anschließend an die Kisten angebracht werden. Auch hier gibt es eine fortlaufende Dokumentation und Erfassung aller Labelnummern in einer Datenbank.

Grundsätzlich ist es jederzeit möglich, über die Datenbank ein ausgestelltes Label eindeutig einem Container mit Versanddatum und entsprechenden Kisteninhalten zuzuordnen.

Beim PLUS Siegel werden darüber hinaus die Rohblöcke im Steinbruch mit Siegeln versehen:
Beispielsiegel Steinbruch
Auf diese Weise wird die lückenlose Rückverfolgung vom Importeur bis zum Steinbruch durch die physische Anbringung von Labeln noch zusätzlich ergänzt.

Werden die Natursteine als lose Containerware verfrachtet, erfolgt die Ausstellung der Siegel nach Einreichung der Invoice pro Container (Dokumentsiegel).